Excel meets esports in the Financial Modeling World Cup

Office for Mere Mortals
Your beginners guide to the secrets of Microsoft Office
Invalid email address
Tips and help for Word, Excel, PowerPoint and Outlook from Microsoft Office experts.  Give it a try. You can unsubscribe at any time.  Office for Mere Mortals has been running for over 20 years, we've never, ever revealed or sold subscriber details.  Privacy policy

Esports (online gaming) is getting serious. Tomorrow the Financial Modelling World Cup pits eight Excel experts against each other in an online tournament.

Instead of fighting battles or virtual sports, this is a test of Excel skills.  It’s being called the ‘888 Battle’  8 Contestants from 8 Countries on 8th June.

The contestants are from around the world; Britain, Canada, USA, South Africa, Poland, India, Australia and Malaysia.

Each participant will be provided with access to a financial model saved on OneDrive.

They’ll have to prepare calculations in the financial model designated to them in just 40 minutes. There’s a business case to solve through creating a financial model and answering several questions related to the model.  Each contestant gets a specific case breakdown a day before test.

It’ll be streamed live on YouTube on 8th June at 11am UTC, 7am in New York and 9pm in Sydney, Australia.  The YouTube page will show the start time in your area.

Details at https://smash.gg/tournament/financial-modeling-world-cup-multiplayer-battle/details

Latest news & secrets of Microsoft Office

Microsoft Office experts give you tips and help for Word, Excel, PowerPoint and Outlook.

Give it a try. You can unsubscribe at any time.  Office Watch has been running for over 20 years, we've never, ever revealed or sold subscriber details.  Privacy policy
Invalid email address